Iron Wolf Spring 2024 Winners
Iron Wolf Spring 2024 Winners: Jenna Frey and Jahari Burns

Think you're the Iron Wolf of the pack? Prove it. University Recreation’s Iron Wolf Powerlifting Competition includes three heats each of Squat, Bench, and Deadlift. There are different weight classes for both males and females and awards for each category in addition to overall awards. More information coming soon so stay up-to-date by following @uwg.campuslife on Instagram.

Event Details

  • Event Date: Spring 2025 (TBA)
  • Time: Weigh-in's start 8:00 a.m.; Competition begins at 9:00 a.m.
  • Location: Campus Center
  • Cost: FREE

Competition Events

  • Squat
  • Bench Press
  • Deadlift

Full competition rules (PDF, 303K)


Biggest Weight Amount: These awards will go to the male and female competitors who lift the most weight in each lift, regardless of weight class.

  • Squat
  • Bench Press
  • Deadlift

Aaron Whitaker Best Overall Lifter: These awards will go to the male and female competitors with the highest normalized total, using Wilks coefficients. The Wilks coefficients are used in competitive powerlifting to compare lifters of different body weights. This award is in memory of Aaron Whitaker, our very first Iron Wolf head judge.

  • Male
  • Female

Best of Each Weight Class: These awards will go to the first and second place winners in each weight class.

  • First place within each weight class
  • Second place within each weight class

Weight Classes (lbs)


  • <159.99 
  • 160-169.99
  • 170-179.99
  • 180-189.99
  • 190-209.99
  • 210-239.99
  • 240-259.99
  • 260-279.99
  • 280+


  • <119.99
  • 120-129.99
  • 130-139.99
  • 140-149.99
  • 150-164.99
  • 165-179.99
  • 180+

For more information, contact University Recreation at