To advise the liaison for diversity, equity, and inclusion appointed by the Provost’s Office; to advise the Center for Diversity and Inclusion; to advise on issues of internationalization; to advise and consult regarding adherence to Title IX requirements; to advise on incorporating diversity and inclusion into curricula as appropriate. One member of the committee will represent Faculty Senate on the Education Abroad Advisory Council. It is also recommended that a member of this committee serve on other related committees across campus, e.g.  Presidential Committee on Campus Inclusion.


Three senators; one faculty member elected from each of the major academic units (colleges, schools, and the Library); four administrators:  the University General Counsel, one appointed by the Director of International Student Admissions and Programs, one appointed by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, a liaison for diversity, equity, and inclusion appointed by the Provost's Office; and one student, appointed by SGA (Total: 15)


  • Mike Hester (SCFM), Chair
  • E. Su Jara-Pazmino (COE)
  • Julie Talbot (CACSI)


  • SCFM Rep.: Taylor Bryant ( 

  • CACSI Rep.: Ana Stanescu 

  • RCOB Rep.: Susana Velez-Castrillon  

  • COE Rep.:  Rebecca Bowman 

  • THSSON Rep.: Denise Morris 

  •  LIBR Rep.: Anne Barnhart 


  • TBD




  • Monday, February 14, 2022 at 1PM via Zoom
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022 at 12:30 PM via Zoom


  • Friday, August 27, 2021 at 10AM via Zoom
  • Friday, September 24, 2021 at 12PM via Zoom
  • Monday, November 8, 2021 at 4PM via Zoom
  • Monday, November 29, 2021 at 12PM via Zoom