The Provost Council shall be the chief advisory body for administrative activities in the academic operations of the University.

It shall consist of:

  • the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (chair),
  • Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management,
  • Vice President of Information Technology Services,
  • Deans of Arts, Culture, and Scientific Inquiry, Business, Education, the School of Nursing, the School of Communications, Film and Media, Honors College, Library;
  • the Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment,
  • Directors of Continuing Education/Public Services;
  • the chair of the Strategic Planning Committee of the Faculty Senate;
  • and the President of the Student Government Association.