Purpose: to serve in an advisory capacity to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management and to recommend policy and procedures concerning financial aid, orientation, housing, health, career and counseling services, student security and safety, student discipline, student publications, student organizations and government, student development, internship programs, and other student matters referred to the committee.  It is recommended that members of this committee be invited to serve on related committees across campus, e.g., SAFBA.

Membership:  three senators; seven faculty, one elected from each the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE), the School of Nursing, and the Library; three administrators: one appointed by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, one by the Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management, and one by the Dean of the Graduate School; two students, one appointed by SGA and one appointed by the Dean of the Graduate School.  (Total: 15) 

  • Committee Members


    • Gelareh "Ellie" Towhidi (RCOB), 2022, Chair
    • Dylan McClean (COSS), 2022
    • Georgina DeWeese (COSM), 2023


    • COSM Rep.: Anne Gaquere-Parker, 2022
    • COSS Rep.: Mitch McIvor, 2021
    • COAH Rep.: Lisa Connell, 2021
    • RCOB Rep.: Ken Hilderhoff, 2021
    • COE Rep.: Jennifer Allen, 2021
    • THSSON Rep.: Patty Moran, 2021
    • LIBR Rep.: Miriam Nauenburg, 2021


    • SGA Representative: Madison Seyres, SGA Vice President of Student Life
    • Graduate Student Representative: Mason Roberson


    • Jill Drake, VPAA Appointee
    • Xavier Whitaker, VP of Student Affairs and Enrollment
    • Rahmel Cowen, Dean of the Graduate School Appointee
  • Meeting Dates
    • Friday, October 30, 2020 at 12 PM via Zoom 
  • Meeting Agendas
  • Meeting Minutes