Purpose:  to recommend policy concerning University purposes and goals (and to evaluate their degree of suitability and attainment), academic planning and growth, including the integration of technology into the strategic mission of the University, and SACSCOC and specialized accreditations; to advise regarding the development of Quality Enhancement Plans (QEP) and campus development; and to monitor the implementation of the University's strategic plan.  It is recommended that members of this committee be invited to represent the Senate on related committees across campus, e.g., QEP.

Membership:  four senators; seven faculty, one elected from each of the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE), the School of Nursing, and the Library; two administrators: the Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment and one appointed by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; one student, appointed by SGA. (Total: 14)

  • Committee Members


    • Cale Self (COAH), 2022, Chair
    • Nisha Gupta (COSS), 2023
    • Trung Ly (RCOB), 2023
    • Jonathan Corley (COSM), 2023


    • COSM Rep.:  Julie Talbot, 2021
    • COSS Rep.: Chris Head, 2022
    • COAH Rep.: Emily Hunt, 2021
    • RCOB Rep.: Susan Hall Webb, 2022
    • COE Rep.: Robert Griffin, 2021
    • THSSON Rep.: Amy Farmer, 2022
    • LIBR Rep.: Beth Sheppard, 2021


    • Khareem Leslie, SGA President


    • Winston Tripp, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs appointee
    • Cathi Jenks, Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
  • Meeting Dates
    • August 31, 2020 at 11am via Google Meet
    • October 14, 2020 at 4pm via Google Meet
    • November 3, 2020 at 12pm via Google Meet
  • Meeting Agendas
  • Meeting Minutes