Criteria: This award recognizes a faculty or staff member who has made an extraordinary contribution to the university community requiring maximum effort that significantly impacted accomplishment of mission, vision and strategic imperatives of the University. The employee of the year shall not be the faculty or the staff member of the year award recipient.

a. Supervisors of divisional winners are contacted for additional information and recommendation for consideration of an annual award.
b. Recipients are selected by a cross-divisional selection committee (one representative from the five divisions).
c. Award winner will receive a permanent, one-time salary increase of $1,000 and a parking space for the upcoming academic year.
d. Recipients will be recognized at the annual end of year celebration and highlighted in University publications and website.

Past Winners:
Kyle Youngs (2018)
Kim Holder (2017)
Danny Gourley (2016)
Alexandra Mora Suarez (2015)