The University of West Georgia, based on guidance from the USG now and in the future, plans to open its campus for all employees and students for the Fall 2020 term. The information listed in UWG’s Return to Work Plan describes UWG’s method for bringing everyone back to campus in a safe and responsible manner. University Recreation has specifically outlined a detailed plan for maintaining patrons' safety throughout all facility operations and program offerings on our UREC Summer/Fall 2020 Operations page.

Campus Center

  • Fall/Spring Hours
    • Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.; 2:30 - 10:30 p.m.
    • Friday: 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.; 2:30 - 8:00 p.m.
    • Saturday: 11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    • Sunday: 3:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
  • Summer Hours
    • Monday - Thursday: 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
    • Friday: 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
    • Saturday & Sunday: 12:00 - 5:00 p.m.
  • Holiday/Special Hours

    Labor Day

    • Friday, Sept. 4, 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.   
    • Saturday, Sept. 5 - Sunday, Sept. 6, 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    • Monday, Sept. 7, 3:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

    Thanksgiving Break

    • Saturday, Nov. 21 - Sunday, Nov. 22, 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
    • Monday, Nov. 23 - Wednesday, Nov. 25, 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, Nov. 26 - Saturday, Nov. 28, CLOSED
    • Sunday, Nov. 29, 2:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

    Fall Graduation

    • Saturday, Dec. 12 - Sunday, Dec. 13, CLOSED

    Campus Center Cleaning

    • Monday, Dec. 14 - Friday, Dec. 18, recreational areas closed, but offices will remain open

    Winter Break

    • Saturday, Dec. 19 - Saturday, Jan. 3, 2021, CLOSED
    • Sunday, Jan. 4 - Friday, Jan. 8, 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Game Room

  • Fall/Spring Hours
    • Monday - Thursday: 12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
    • Friday: 12:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
    • Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
    • Sunday: 3:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
  • Summer Hours

    Summer: CLOSED

  • Holiday/Special Hours

    Labor Day

    • Friday, Sept. 4, 1:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.   
    • Saturday, Sept. 5 - Sunday, Sept. 6, CLOSED
    • Monday, Sept. 7, 3:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

    Thanksgiving Break

    • Saturday, Nov. 21 - Saturday, Nov. 28, CLOSED
    • Sunday, Nov. 29, 2:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

    Fall Graduation

    • Saturday, Dec. 12 - Sunday, Dec. 13, CLOSED

    Winter Break

    • Monday, Dec. 14 - Sunday, Jan. 10, 2021, CLOSED

Climbing Wall

  • Fall/Spring Hours
    • Monday - Friday: 3:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
    • Friday: 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    • Saturday: CLOSED
    • Sunday: CLOSED
  • Summer Hours

    CLOSED

  • Holiday/Special Hours

    Labor Day

    • Friday, Sept. 4 - Monday, Sept. 7, CLOSED

    Thanksgiving Break

    • Saturday, Nov. 21 - Sunday, Nov. 29, CLOSED

    Fall Graduation

    • Saturday, Dec. 12 - Sunday, Dec. 13, CLOSED

    Winter Break

    • Saturday, Dec. 19 - Sunday, Jan. 10, 2021, CLOSED

West Georgia Outdoors Rental Center

  • Fall/Spring Hours
    • Monday-Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.; 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.*
    • Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

    *If you are needing services outside of these hours, please contact wgo@westga.edu to set up an appointment.

     

  • Summer Hours

    OPEN BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

    Please contact wgo@westga.edu for more information.

  • Holiday/Special Hours

    Labor Day

    • Friday, Sept. 4 - Monday, Sept. 7, CLOSED

    Thanksgiving Break

    • Saturday, Nov. 21 - Sunday, Nov. 29, CLOSED

    Fall Graduation

    • Saturday, Dec. 12 - Sunday, Dec. 13, CLOSED

    Winter Break

    • Saturday, Dec. 19 - Sunday, Jan. 10, 2021, CLOSED