Purpose:  to review and make recommendations to the Faculty Senate regarding the structures, composition and organizational aspects of the Faculty Senate and its committees and the rules under which they operate; to resolve disputes between Senate committees, to recommend clear, transparent, efficient, and effective rules for faculty participation in shared university governance; to consider appeals for cases of alleged violations to the rules; to recommend and to coordinate revisions and updates to the UWG Faculty Handbook, Statutes, Bylaws, Policies, and Procedures, and any operating protocols the Senate establishes. 

Membership:  four senators; seven faculty, one elected from each of the five colleges (COSM, COSS, COAH, RCOB, COE), the School of Nursing, and the Library; two administrators:  the University General Counsel; and one appointed by the Provost. (Total: 13)