The Policy at UWG website serves as the single source for the University and its constituencies to access governing policy, obtain guidance on drafting and coordinating policy, and to communicate with those who maintain policy.

The Presidential Committee on Institutional Policy is a collaborative and representative body that is currently revising the institutional policies of UWG. The Committee's purpose is to re-format and revise all institutional policies of UWG. The Committee also assures the policy approval process is followed and that only policies approved by the president of UWG are made available via the policy portal.

 UWG Presidential Policy Committee

  • Members
    • Harry Nelson, Chair  and Staff Advisory Council Representative
    • Teresa D'Emilio , Policy Compliance Analyst 
    • Christina Brogdon, Human Resources
    • Xavier Whitaker, Student Affairs and Enrollment Mngt.
    • AnneMarie Reed, Community Standards
    • Holly Sailers, University Communications and Marketing
    • Laura Clayton Eady, Athletics
    • Mark Reeves, Auxiliary
    • Julia Farmer, Ombuds
    • Kathy Kral, Information Technology Services
    • Dr. Judy Butler, Faculty Senate Chair
    • Anja Remshagen, Rules Committee Chair
    • Swarna (Basu) Dutt , Faculty Development Committee Chair
    • Angela Insenga , Faculty Senate Representative
    •                          , Faculty Senate Representative
    • Susan Welch , Faculty Senate Representative
    •                        Faculty Senate Represenative
  • Advisors
    • Jill Drake, Assistant VP for Academic Affairs
    • Cathi Jenks, Associate VP for Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
    • Matt Jordan, Director-Risk Mngt./Environmental Health and Safety
    • Agnieszka Chwialkowska , Academic Policy Committee