Resident Scholars 2018


Congratulations to Dr. Gaquere (pictured bottom left) for being one of the four
resident scholars established by the Center for Diversity and Inclusion.
Gaquere-Parker’s project aims to increase retention rates of students of diverse
backgrounds in chemistry courses for pre-nursing students.
For more information, click here.



Congratulations to the Chemistry Department for being the first department to have 100% participation in A Day! ADAY is an Annual Giving campaign for alumni and our community to give back. By visiting Give Now, you can make your gift and invest in the future of UWG Chemistry. Under designations, select the last option - "Other Giving Opportunities". In the "Write in" box, type "Chemistry Scholarship Fund".

Thank you to the current alumni who have already given to the fund. Every gift, no matter the size, makes a difference. Your gift to the University of West Georgia Chemistry Department Fund creates a legacy of opportunity, provides for educational excellence, and helps invent the future.

Picture of Wolfie with Chemistry Department Faculty and Staff