FYP Home at The University of West Georgia

Log On

First-Year Program Contact List

Learning Communities



Learning Community: African-American Male Initiative

Learning Community Coordinator: Cheryl Thomas Hill

Email: cthill@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-5941


Learning Community: African American Woman’s

Learning Community Coordinator: Dr. Krystal Perkins

Email: kperkins@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-0614


 Learning Community: Business

Learning Community Coordinator: Kim Holder

Email: kholder@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-5423


Learning Community: Creative Writing

Learning Community Coordinator: Dr. Katherine Chaple

Email: kchaple@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-5044


Learning Community: Globalization

Learning Community Coordinator: Neema Noori

Email: nnoori@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-6329


Learning Community: Music

Learning Community Coordinator: Kevin Hibbard

Email: khibbard@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-6261


Learning Community: Nurse Scholars

Learning Community Coordinator: Ashley Helving/ Laura Edmonds

Email: ledmonds@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-5419


Learning Community: Pre-engineering

Learning Community Coordinator: Sharmistha Basu-Dutt

Email: sbdutt@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-6018


Learning Community: Sustainable Cities

Learning Community Coordinator: Andy Walter

Email: awalter@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-4070


Learning Community: Theatre

Learning Community Coordinator: Shelly Elman

Email: relman@westga.edu

Phone: 678-839-4704